Congrats 2021-22 Award Winners, News (Owen Sound Minor Hockey Group)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Congrats 2021-22 Award Winners
Submitted By OSMHG on Wed 04 27, 22
The annual Owen Sound Minor Hockey Awards were presented recently at the AGM.

Some of the annual awards presented to local youth have been earned for the past 40 years!

Congratulations to the following players for their accomplishments. 

Michael Walmsley Memorial
 U11 Local League player who demonstrates
outstanding sportsmanship
Hunter Fries  HunterFries.png

Rick McComb Memorial Award 

U10 "A" player who best demonstrates leadership and dedication  Spencer Given  Picture N/A
 Jim Foulds Memorial Award U15 Local League goalie who best demonstrates perseverance and a love of the game  Carrigan McGregor  Carrigan_McGregor.png
 John Poole Memorial Award U15 Local League Most Sportsmanlike Player  Henry Fitzsimmons HenryFitzsimmons.png 
 Larry Charlie Brown Memorial Award U18 Local League player who best exemplifies willingness to play the game Alex Cameron AlexCameron.png 
Josh Vanwyck Memorial Award   U18 Local League player who best demonstrates dedication & willingness to play the game  Percey Roney  Percey_Roney.png 
 Tony Hesch Award U18 "A" Crescent Midget Most Valuable Defenseman  Sky Berfelz  SkyBerfelz.png 

This article has been viewed 1414 times.
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Owen Sound Minor Hockey Group on Twitter
- and -
Visit Owen Sound Minor Hockey Group on Facebook
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 10
    Join us for an interactive hour of memories and moments from the perspectives of hockey officials.
  • 08
    October 7th, 2022   Attack 50/50 Draw  NOT CLAIMED Amount  $ 2,027.50 Ticket #   D2271380.
  • 16
    The Ontario Minor Hockey Association (OMHA) has updated their manual of operations, the Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF) has updated their handbook, and Hockey Canada's newly formed playing rules are available.
  • 20
    The OSMHG Executive is now accepting coaching applications for our Local League programs for the upcoming 2022-2023 season!!
  • 08
    Owen Sound Minor Hockey Group would like to announce the remaining REP Coaches for the U10-U13 age groups for the 2022-23 season.
  • 20
    Owen Sound Minor Hockey would like to congratulate all award winners for the 2019-20 season prior to the pandemic.
  • 22
    On October 31, 2021, Kaleb Dahlgren, Humboldt Bronco bus tragedy survivor and author, will be speaking in our community about resilience and the importance for youth to discuss mental health issues.
  • 09
    No winner has claimed the prize of the Sat Oct 9th 50-50 draw at the Attack game! Winning ticket numbers of all draws can be found under the Draws/Raffles menu item or at this link: [50-50 Winning Ticket Numbers]
Printed from on Saturday, February 4, 2023 at 7:34 PM